Looking for materials…

When I woke up this morning, I started visualizing how I would start cutting the cloth and sewing Takuto’s genderbend costume.

Hmm, I was pretty sure I’ve given up on that plan already…

Anyway, I came to the conclusion that it was not going to be possible to ship a decent one from taobao. So the next plan was to hand sew everything. The next question was, “then, what cloth? Satin only?” And then there was the problem of the golden linings.

The trouble of making your own costume here is that the materials are either expensive, or non-existent in shops here. 

And so. I’m currently looking at hunks of satin on Taobao. It’s probably going to be cheaper shipping ’em in, although the downside is that I won’t get to know the quality of the fabric.  And then maybe I’ll get one of those handheld sewing machines since it seems easy to learn and is probably going to speed up the whole process by quite a bit…

…But I guess I’ll concentrate on my schoolwork and Ukyo cosplay first.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

