Sweets!

After my last paper on Wednesday, I told myself, “you have to go to Takashimaya to, uh, look for food!”

Two bus rides later I found myself heading straight to Taka’s food hall, one of my favourite places in town. Though I was slightly disappointed that there wasn’t a Japanese snack fair there, what I found in its place soon made up for it.

Image

Guess what? That was just one stall. Guess what again? There were other stalls besides the permanent ones, and they were all selling MACAROONS.

 Cut the long story short, I bought a box of macaroons and assorted sweets.

IMAG0392

Some of the sweets were a little messed up because I still walked a bit before heading home and I kinda knocked the boxes around…

Not the best sweets I’ve tasted, but still enough for me to celebrate the start of my two-month long holiday! 😀

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

