I’m sick

physically, of course.

The doctor that I saw yesterday morning told me that I had a viral fever and prescribed me some pills that I hadn’t seen before in my life. But because I still had a fever last night through this morning despite the fact that I had obediently followed the prescribed timings, my rather impatient mum got fed up and sent me to our regular family doctor to “get more effective medicine lah!”

I’m currently eating caramel biscuits in hope that they will melt away the bitterness in my mouth, all the while disregarding the fact that I have a slight sore throat.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

